Culinary Cravings: Gluten Free Pizza Crust

The thing I miss most about being gluten free is pizza — doughy, delicious,  satisfying pizza.  Froze gluten free crust tastes pretty much like cardboard topped with cheese.  Not good.  Austin’s Pizza has a gluten free crust that is pretty good, but I don’t want to have to order pizza every time I have a craving. In our house, pizza nights are a weekly thing.

I had almost given up on finding a great pizza crust, but then I discovered Bob’s Red Mill Pizza Crust Mix.  It is doughy and delicious.  My husband, the carb-lover,  was impressed with it too; however,  after I wouldn’t stop talking it, he had to tell me, “Sydney, it is good, but I think you just haven’t had real pizza in a long time.”  So, maybe it isn’t as good as real pizza crust, but it is pretty darn close.

Leave a comment

Filed under culinary cravings

Leave a Reply

