Inherited

Sentimental pieces mean the most to me; sentimental pieces make you smile every time you look at them.  They hold much more value than their monetary worth.  They are what matter most.  I recently lost my last living grandparent– my grandmother.   Having a piece of her history makes me feel  closer to her, like I still have a piece of her.  Of course, I have memories, pictures, and stories; however, having something tangible is important to me.   While those memories and stories will always be more valuable than an item, having something I can hold means the world to me.  This beaded clutch belonged to my grandmother and I will think of her every time I carry it.

Do you have sentimental pieces in your wardrobe?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Inherited

  1. I have a black floral needlepoint clutch that belonged to my beloved Grandma and I’d never give it up, even tho I don’t use it that often.

  2. that clutch is so lovely and even more wonderful that it holds such cherished memories for you!

  3. Yes, I have a pair of turquoise (may not be genuine) ball earrings from my grandmother. I think of her everything I wear them.

Leave a Reply

