Over the Weekend

My weekend was filled with new recipes, out-of-town friends, a pop-up shop, a bridal shower, an engagement party, and a bachelorette party.  It was jam packed, but so enjoyable.  On Friday I made a cauliflower pizza crust. It was really, really good.  So good that my husband ate about 6 pieces.  I think you should make this for dinner this week.

I changed the recipe a bit by adding more cauliflower and Parmesan cheese to the crust.  Next time I would heat my pan first so the middle will crisp up a bit more.  You would never know that this baked crust is cauliflower.

Topped and ready to be broiled.  Saturday I had a bridal shower in the morning and our h.g.s vintage pop-up shop in the afternoon at Blue Elephant.  It was great to meet new vintage lovers and see some of our customers from previous shops.

I’m wearing a vintage dress, JCPenny necklace, Banana Republic shoes, and hair that is finally fixed.

We had lots of great vintage bags.  I can’t believe that vintage Coach didn’t get snatched up!

This amazing embroidered jacket was found by Grechen.  
I ended Saturday with an engagement party and then a bachelorette party.   Overall, it was a fantastic weekend, but I am a bit tired today!  How was your weekend?

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under culinary cravings, hunt.gather.style

5 responses to “Over the Weekend

  1. It sounds like you had such a great weekend. I’m always so sad I don’t live in Texas when you have your h.g.s pop-up sales; they seem like they’d be so much fun.

  2. Your hair looks GREAT, Sydney! I love the dress and you already know how much I covet that necklace. (I keep looking, but haven’t found just the right one, you know what I mean?). We had a wonderful weekend with all of our girls at home, and our eldest daughter, Jordan (in Chicago), brought her boyfriend home to meet the fam. We had a blast at the beach, out to dinner, and sitting around telling him funny Jordan stories!

  3. want cauliflower crust pizza!!!!!!!!

  4. Yum! I’ll have to pass that along to my gluten-free mom… And you look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

