New Favorite

This Joie dress is my new favorite.  I have had it less than a month and have probably worn it about 10 times.  Yes, 10 times.  Luckily, I see different people every day, so only a select few have seen me in this dress more than once.  I can’t get enough of it.

The other day a client asked me what my style was.  I think I replied with classic, easy, and a bit trendy.  This dress sums up my summer style.  Loose, easy, comfortable, yet pulled together.  Minus my hair.  My hair is not pulled together.  My stylist moved away and I have been too lazy to find a new one.  Ombre hair is in, right? At least that what I am telling myself.

Joie dress, Nickles shoes, Anthropologie earrings, and out of control roots ombre hair.

6 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

6 responses to “New Favorite

  1. mamavalveeta03

    I love it….”ombre hair”! If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em! (love the dress, and I think you summed-up your style perfectly).

  2. Joy

    Love the Joie dress! Looks so comfortable!

  3. Great dress! It definitely looks you and looks like a perfect one to wear over and over for the summer. I have been doing the same calculations with my striped dress – I’ll wear it four days in a row if I’m seeing different people each time!

    • p.s. this inspires me to try to come up with a summary of my own style… I’m not sure yet how I’d word it, but I can see that being able to would help me build my wardrobe better!

      • It makes for easy shopping and dressing. My summer style is either a dress like this or shorts and a silk top. I am living in both and it has made everything super easy.

Leave a Reply

