Over the Weekend

This past weekend I  turned 31 and my sweet husband rented a lake house to celebrate.  It was a fantastic time and just how I wanted to spend my birthday.

On Friday, we went to a winery and I wore my new Theory blouse.  Every year I buy myself a birthday dress, but I couldn’t find one I loved this year.  I bought many online and returned them all.  I tried on this dress at Anthropologie, but didn’t really love it.  In the end, I am really glad I went with a birthday blouse instead.  My only complaint about this blouse is that it tends to gape open when you sit down.  Next time I will wear fashion tape to keep it secure.

Karen Walker sunglasses, Theory top, Banana Republic shoes, and Adrienne Vittadini shorts.

I was a little worried that this year would not include a cake, but luckily my husband picked up a gluten-free red velvet cake from Delish.  It was really great and I would never have guessed it was gluten-free.

There was also a lot of sangria and time spent in this hammock.

All in all, it was a great weekend.  How was yours?

7 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

7 responses to “Over the Weekend

  1. Sounds like a great weekend – happy birthday! Mine is later this month… and you’re making me think I seriously need to get on this buying myself a birthday dress thing. Though I’d say your blouse is definitely a worthy substitute. It looks great on you!

  2. Happy Birthday, Sydney! Your blouse looks so chic with the shorts. And I LOVE the red toenails in the hammock. Relaxation….ahhh…. I had a busy social weekend, celebrating Friday night with my good friend over her last chemo treatment (I took her on Monday and she felt well enough by Fri. to take some joy in that fact!), passed out water to 600 triathletes Sat. a.m. at mile 5 of the 10k portion (so they were glad to see me!), picnic with friends and family on Saturday night, and then a major migraine on Sun., so I missed the Montauk “Blessing of the Fleet” (but my husband was one of the clergy and he got to bless the “Piano Man”–Billy Joel!!!). I was so sad to miss it in my first year out here. But there will be more!

  3. happy happy bday!! glad you had such a wonderful weekend!!

  4. CP

    omg, LOVE the blouse! Where did you buy it?

Leave a Reply

