White Jeans Update

So I ordered the DL 1961 jeans (which are sold out on Shopbop) in two sizes, but I think they are not going to work for me.  I really, really wanted to like them, but  the bigger size is a bit too big in the waist, and the smaller size is a bit too small in the butt.  A week of not working out and living off of rum punches and french fries certainly didn’t help the fit of the jeans, but I am not sure I want to wait and see if my returning to eating normally will allow the smaller size to fit better.  I have sent back the bigger size and will probably end up sending back the smaller size.  The jeans are great, though.  Especially if you are not hippy.  The pockets are sewn shut and the material is thick. Today, while shopping with a client, I stumbled upon  these Gap jeans.  They came home with me.

 

The fabric is much lighter than the DL 1961 pair, but the pockets are sewn shut, and my size fit.  Plus, you can unroll them and make them more ankle length.  I think I have found a white pair of jeans.

7 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

7 responses to “White Jeans Update

  1. mamavalveeta03

    Do they have some stretch to them? That is a MUST for me!!!

  2. I might have to check these out!! I have a pair of white Gap jeans from years ago that I love to wear in the summer, but they are bootcut. I’ve been wanting a skinny pair.

  3. i have been looking for a white pair! thanks for the tip.

  4. kac

    I bought these after reading your blog and love them..they are cute and comfortable ! You also cannot beat the price for a good quality white pant.

Leave a Reply

