The Target Trap

I popped into Target between clients yesterday to pick up a snorkel and mask for our upcoming trip and walked out a 100 dollars poorer.  Target always does this to me.  There is just so much to look at.  I can sometimes manage to exit Target without spending 10 times more than I intended, but that didn’t happen yesterday.  You know what is good?  The shoes I picked up.  You know what is even better?  They are buy one, get one 50% off online.  I was too impatient for this deal since I wanted to wear them immediately, but I would recommend you take advantage of that deal.

I was in need of a summer sandal that wasn’t too high.  This pair does have a 3.5 inch heel, but that is lower than many of my other sandals.  I have been wearing them all day and am quite happy with how comfortable they are.  The brown, black, and nude color assures that they will go with many pieces in my closet.

Women's Merona® Edith Heeled Sandal - Assorted Colors.Opens in a new window

I also picked up this wedge.  A girlfriend of mine was wearing them this weekend and I commented on how cute they were.  I think they look a whole lot cuter in person and are pretty comfortable, too.

Women's Merona® Elpida Cross-Strap Wedge Sandal - Assorted Colors.Opens in a new window

I also tried on several skirts, dresses, and tops, but nothing worked.  I did snap this picture of what I was wearing.

DL 1961 jeans, Zara top, Anthro jacket, Forever 21 necklace, and Nine West shoes.

Please tell me you get sucked into the Target trap as well.

6 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

6 responses to “The Target Trap

  1. Target is dangerous for me too! Loving those tri tone sandals. I found some that I’ve been drooling over and these are definitely more cost friendly

  2. mamavalveeta03

    The 1st pair of sandals are great–they look WAY more expensive than Target. Oh yeah…I can’t walk out of Target without spending at least $84.13. I have it down to a science. My husband and I guess at the checkout to see who will be closest to the total, and it always seems to be $84.13. Sometimes, $84.14, never less. 😉

  3. Target is the worst. Well, it’s the best because they have cute stuff, but I ALWAYS find something.

  4. Unfortunately we don’t have target in Germany. I’m so sad, because I see every blogger from the States having these great things there. But well, I can’t change that.
    the shoes look wonderful!!!

    xxx Anita

  5. Target is pure evil! I am way more susceptible to it’s glorious goodies than H&M! Great necklace.

    my blog: zoe has her moments

  6. the shoes are fabulous…but I can’t stop admiring your outfit! It’s simple, I’ve got that top in my closet, but for some reason it just looks so elegant & chic in this ensemble!

Leave a Reply

