White Jeans

White jeans are tough to find.  White isn’t as flattering as dark denim, so fit even more important.  Many times white jeans are too see through or the front pockets are visible.  I have been hunting for the perfect pair for a while now, and I just ordered this DL 1961 ankle jeans, because while capris aren’t flattering, an ankle length can be very flattering.  I am also in love with my dark denim pair, and am hoping the fit will be just as good.  I will let you know if I found a winner or if my search continues.

13 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

13 responses to “White Jeans

  1. mamavalveeta03

    Love a good ankle jean. And I wear white even tho’ I am FAR from skinny. I always pair it with a tunic length top so my rear assets are covered! I’ll be anxious to hear what you think. I’ve read good things about DL1961 with their 4-way stretch.

    • I always had to wear a long top with my old white jeans. I’m hoping these are perfect and I won’t have to do that. Fingers crossed!

      Sydney

      This is sent from my phone, so please excuse any mistakes.

  2. It’s like you read my mind half the time. Which I appreciate but it also spooks me a bit. 😉

    Anyway, I would LOVE to find a good pair of white jeans, but hate that they’re so see-through most of the time. I can’t wait for your review of these!

  3. I recently wore my white jeans, and I already have them since 5 years now, and I’m so happy with them! even if hate the fact that i can wear them only once and need to wash them afterwards, because I always make stains on them!

    xxx Anita

    • mamavalveeta03

      How do you keep the white from becoming “dingy”, Anita? Mine don’t last for 5 years. What am I doing wrong???

  4. white jeans are like my holy grail. totally unattainable. I love your DL jeans so hope these work as well!!

  5. mrsnonia

    I can’t wait for your review of these. I may copy you if they’re fabulous. I have a pair of white jeans from Target (Mossimo brand) that I picked up last year for $15 on clearance. I had the tailor take out the front pockets and sew them shut. They look much better!

  6. LA

    I have Target white jeans as well! Skinny, cropped to the ankle, and perfectly NOT-see-through. Love them, and they were only $20. I’m actually wearing them right now!

    • Were they a recent purchase?

      • LA

        No, they are actually a couple of years old. They’re xhilaration brand, which is usually not my favorite, but I have several pairs of the same style from different years that all fit really well – a grey pair, a denim pair, and the white pair.

  7. Pingback: White Jeans Update |

Leave a Reply

