Scuba Top

I picked up this top recently at Ann Taylor.  It feels a little bit like scuba material and is such a great color for spring.  My only beef with it is that after two wears the hem came undone.  I hate when that happens.  Yes, it is a pretty easy fix, but I feel like a top that costs over 50 dollars should last through way more than 2 wears.

I have worn it twice in the past week, both times with jeans.  Oh, how original!  I have been addicted to my jeans and nude heels lately.  What can I say?  Sometimes that happens.  I did wear a version of this outfit yesterday, but didn’t take a picture of it.  This top is the perfect background for a statement necklace, but would also look great on its own and with larger earrings.  It would look great color blocked with neons, navy, grey, or cobalt.  Or, you can go the easy route and pair it with jeans.  Dark jeans never fail you.

This is how I wore it on Friday for a friend’s birthday party.

Ann Taylor top, necklace from Touch of Sass, J Brand jeans, Nine West shoes.

This is what I wore to meet with clients on Tuesday.

Same top, DL 1961 jeans, Stella and Dot necklace, Gucci shoes.

10 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

10 responses to “Scuba Top

  1. you had me at scuba. I’m really loving that first turquoise necklace–it’s from Touch of Sass right? So glad you got it!

  2. Love the top it’s very elegant and the color is so vibrant. I especially like it with the turquoise necklace, I’ve always been a big fan of coral and turquoise.

    http://www.lenasblend.blogspot.com

  3. That top is gorgeous. The cut is amazing and I think the stiffer material probably helps with that.

    And it looks great with the blue/green jewelry that’s so on trend for spring!

  4. Love it on you! And that necklace is my favorite of ALL of your necklaces!!! (remember me in your will, OK? lol…) I love how it really changes the look with the change in shoes/jewelry.

  5. NJE

    LOVE the top! Was it a new shirt at Ann Taylor? I looked for it on the website, but I couldn’t find it.

  6. Kristen

    Love the color combo! What fit are your j brand jeans? the skinny leg, pencil leg? Just curious because looking in to getting a pair and really like the fit of yours.

  7. Gorgeous necklace! It’s perfect against the top, which has a great shape by the way.

Leave a Reply

