New Sweater

I found myself in Old Navy this past week while out shopping for a client.  I really love Old Navy’s bathing suits and a client was looking for some new ones for an upcoming tropical vacation.  I have a hard time spending lots of money on swimsuits.  They don’t last more than one season, two at the most.  I have tried pricey swimsuits and I don’t find that they fit any better or last any longer.  Plus, I am pretty boring when it comes to swimsuits.  A black string bikini is what I wear most often.  I would, however, spend more on a fantastic one piece.  I have been wanting to try Spanx’s line of swimsuits.  Has anyone tried them?

Anyways, I spotted this sweater for 16.50.  It seems to be sold out in this color online, but they had plenty at my Old Navy.  That is a steal.  When I pulled it out at home my husband said, “Oh.  A poncho.”  I beg to differ.  At least, I hope it doesn’t look like a poncho.  I dislike ponchos.  But a sweater that looks like a blanket?  Love!  I wore this most of this weekend and plan to wear the heck out of it until it warms up here. Would you wear a blanket disguised as a sweater?

Old Navy sweater, J Brand jeans (yes I own and wear others, just apparently not recently), Nine West heels (again, yes I own more shoes), Anthropologie top and earrings.

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “New Sweater

  1. I love that sweater–I’ve had my eye on it for quite some time. But I can’t justify it with what I just spent on a J Crew Thomas Mason shirt in orange gingham. I just hope it’s as special as they claim. Oh, and I found these for you while I was shopping: http://www.jcrew.com/womens_category/shoes/sandals/PRDOVR~64193/64193.jsp (I saw the name, “Sydney,” and the color, mustard, and you immediately came to mind!!). One of these days, we should all discuss how many days in a row (or at least # of wearings) we wear our jeans. My daughter’s friend has been teased at school (jr. high…UGH) for wearing the same jeans a couple of days in a row. I say, “No problem. I do that.” What do you think?

    • Those sandals are gorgeous! I have been trying to narrow down my spring shoe purchases and now you have made it even more difficult! 🙂 I wear mine about 5-7 times before I wash them unless I get something on them. Jeans don’t need to be washed all the time and the wash ruins them. You couldn’t pay me to go back to Jr. High.

      • Me either! I keep telling my daughter that it will get better and people will grow-up and not be so mean, but it is still a hard time for her. Esp. being new at the school.
        I’m really glad you liked the shoes!

  2. I’ve had my eye on this sweater for awhile too. Maybe this weekend I’ll finally pull the trigger!

  3. Pauline

    I’m new to reading your blog, but I love it. Just wanted to let you know that last week I ventured into an Old Navy store while in California for business. I bought both the cute coat that you featured a couple of weeks ago (in read, for $24 on clearance!!!), and the “bird” shirt. Received plenty of compliments on both, so thanks for the tips! This sweater is great too.

  4. shannon

    i have worked for ON forEVVVVER and we have been getting some of our best yet in the recent months! congrats on the amazing sweater find! i loved that sweater from the second we took it off of the truck! ❤

Leave a Reply

