Spend or Save

Neon and pastels are big trends this season.  I am not a fan of pastels and will be avoiding that trend, but I do love bright colors, so I am sure I will add a bit of neon to my wardrobe.  I think a lightweight neon yellow sweater would be a great addition to any wardrobe. It would look good now paired with navy, cobalt, hot pink,  and grey, and come summer, white.  Since I don’t drop a lot of money on pieces I won’t wear for years, I will be saving with this one.  Would you?

Theory sweater.  

Old Navy sweater. 

3 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

3 responses to “Spend or Save

  1. Although I love the shade of yellow in that Theory sweater. I think they both look so similar that you should save. And I don’t know about you, but if I ever got a snag in something as expensive as the splurge version, I would be super highly upset.

  2. i love old navy! their quality is pretty good and if you can snag a dupe for cheaper, why not do so?

    love the blog!
    xoxo
    – tiana of l’esthetique

  3. I’d save. Anytime there’s a trend that I just KNOW will flare out and die in a season, I save. I think they almost look the same (I know the quality is different, but who cares if you’re only going to wear it one season?)

Leave a Reply

