Review: DL 1961 Jeans

I was sent these jeans several weeks ago for review.  I haven’t bought any jeans in well over a year,  and the past several pairs have been J Brand, so I was really excited to try a new brand on. While shopping with a client at Neiman Marcus, the salesman told us that DL 1961 jeans do not stretch out and you should not size down in these. Sometimes I teeter between two sizes, so I went with the size up.  I have worn them about 5 times over the past couple of weeks and I must say that these jeans do not stretch out like some of my other jeans.  They are comfortable and they maintain their shape well.  I have yet to wash them, but will share how they wash when I do. Don’t judge!    My only complaint is that I wish the rise was a bit higher, like 1/2 an inch higher.  If the rise were just a bit higher, I would consider these jeans to be perfect.  Have you tried DL 1961 jeans yet?

DL 1961 Jeans, 81 Poppies top, Chie Mihara shoes, Gucci bag.

7 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

7 responses to “Review: DL 1961 Jeans

  1. those look so great on you! yay for jeans that don’t stretch out!

  2. They look amazing on you. I love that they’re cropped.

  3. I love these on you! I’ve been dying to hear what someone thinks about DL1961, so I appreciate your review and tips on sizing. I just had a MAJOR disappointing experience with red cropped jeans by NYDJ (I guess maybe I should have expected that from such a chic…ahem…name!). I wasn’t sure what size to order since the 32 said size 12, but I did anyway. I think I could have taken an 8 and they would have been fine! Talk about STRETCH OUT. I should return them. Do you think that is possible or even OK?

Leave a Reply

