Currently Craving: Ann Taylor

I did some personal shopping for a client today in Ann Taylor and was quite pleased with their new arrivals.  Everything was very clean, modern and colorful.  It is amazing how Ann Taylor has been able to totally transform their brand over the past couple of years.  Five years ago I would have never shopped there, but today, I wanted half the store.  Here are a few of the pieces I picked up for my client.

This graphic print skirt is great for the office or the weekend.

Graphic Print Pencil Skirt

This bright blue dress is the perfect day to night dress.

Ann Taylor Modern Colorful Dresses Collection

source 

I also picked up this bright yellow top.  I have put this top on many clients and I have to say, it is pretty universally flattering.  My only comment is that you should probably size down.

Ann Taylor Blouses-shawl collar blouse

Have you been into Ann Taylor recently?  What did you think?

3 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings

3 responses to “Currently Craving: Ann Taylor

  1. Loving the yellow AT top as well – yellow is surprisingly versatile and will transition great to spring and summer!

    The only thing I don’t like about Ann Taylor is the pricing. Even the Ann Taylor outlets I find to be overpriced for what you get!

    • I do agree that their prices can be a bit steeper than one would expect. They do have great sales, though!

      • Maureen Umlauf

        I am a an Ann Taylor junkie. My entire wardrobe is Ann Taylor but the only area that I have trouble with is the dress area. I am tall 5 ft. 8.inches and I work in retail and I frequently find my self in the stock room on a ladder or on the floor trying to fix a display. Yes, we all have trained the customer to wait for the discounts.
        Maureen Umlauf

Leave a Reply

