Grainy

Yesterday was foggy, rainy, and gross overall.  Regardless of the weather, Grechen, Sharon, and I met for our first hunt.gather.style Christmas party.  Since it was a small party of three, we headed to Uchiko to celebrate.  Wow. Delicious!  If you live in the area, and haven’t been, you must go!  Paul, the chef there, is also on Top Chef right now.  Get the Brussels sprouts!  BEST ones I have ever eaten.

My apologies for the grainy picture, but that is what you get when the weather is like this.  Lately, if I am not in black, I am in shades of cream.  I am kind of addicted.  During the day I have been layering silk cream tops with cream cardigans and I can’t tell you how many times I have worn this dress recently. Sometimes pieces surprise you and this cream slip dress has been surprisingly versatile.

Calypso cardigan stolen from Grechen, Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress, Nine West shoes, vintage belt and clutch.

9 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings, hunt.gather.style

9 responses to “Grainy

  1. You look GORGEOUS!!! I think Sharon and Grechen should really post their outfits so that we can see them, too! Did you get a pic of all three of you together? I’m the only one in my family that loves Brussels Sprouts, so I’d eat them!!

  2. I thought you had on a drapery dress at first glance. I think the way you have the cardigan over the dress looks fab.

  3. Oh, I love this. Love the draping effect of the belted cardigan.

    And I’m super jealous you’ve had Chef Paul’s brussel sprouts. When he made them on the show, I immediately wanted some. You lucky duck!

  4. Cola

    Forget the outfit – tell us more about the sprouts! I love Brussels Sprouts. What makes them so amazing? Actually, your outfit is pretty amazing too.

    • A girl after my own heart! They are covered in a lemon chili and sautéed or fried somehow? The leaves that fall off are crispy and the sauce is out of this world. If I could recreate them, I would eat them every day.

      Sydney

      Sent from my iPad

  5. You look wonderful !! I love the way you put the belt, many people do that but most of the times the effect it’s not polished, you make it very stylish. I don’t like brussels sprouts but that lemon chili sauce sounds good!

  6. I am in love with your elegant outfit. Congrats to you, Sharon, and Grechen on an awesome year. I can’t wait to see all of you at the next HGS!

  7. I love this outfit. You look so chic and elegant – what a perfect combo!

    http://www.whatjocraves.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

