Black Maxi and Dress Shopping

Yesterday I had the best personal shopping trip planned:  wedding dress shopping for my little sister.  My youngest sister is getting married in October, and my middle sister and I took her out yesterday to try on wedding dresses.   It was such a lovely outing and seeing her dressed up in gorgeous wedding gowns brought tears to my eyes.  It was so much fun to help her pick out different dresses to try.  I picked dresses for her that she would not have chosen for herself, but she ended up loving.  If you are looking for wedding dresses, make sure you try some out of your comfort zone, you never know what you might end up loving.  
.

This is what I wore for our shopping excursion.

Penumbra dress, Michael Kors leather jacket, Stella and Dot necklace, Marc Jacobs bag.

She thought she wanted something really simple, so we tried this one shoulder chiffon dress.  While it wasn’t our favorite of the day, she sill looked lovely.

3 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

3 responses to “Black Maxi and Dress Shopping

  1. How fun! I can’t wait for those days with my girls! She looks beautiful, as do you, Sydney.

  2. The necklace is amazing I’ve been eyeing that pegasus piece for a while and I like how you toned down the maxi dress with the leather jacket for day wear.

    http://www.lenasblend.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

