Thanksgiving Outfit

I wore this dress on Thanksgiving and then wore it again yesterday.  This dress is warm and comfortable.  I am looking forward to dressing it up with heels, pairing it with a blazer, and adding tights as the weather continues to cool down.  Comfortable dresses allow you to feel like you are wearing pajamas, but are more appropriate than actual pajamas.  What do you wear when you want to be comfortable, but need to be pulled together?

DVF dress, Steve Madden boots, Gucci purse, Gap socks, J.Crew/Forever 21 necklace.

14 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

14 responses to “Thanksgiving Outfit

  1. I love the dress!!! I want one! I always try to be comfortable, I don´t put fashion over comfort, so I love that kind of dresses you just can throw into and look good with everything.

  2. ki.

    What a fantastic dress 😀 I usually put on a skirt with an elastic waist – comfy, yet pretty 🙂

  3. lauren s

    this is such a cute look! I’ve been wanting to try the knee high socks with boots look but I’m not sure I have the legs for it.

  4. Love the dress–esp. the color and flow–but at my age, I’d wear it with black thicker leggings and boots. Love the way you styled it, too. Oh to be young again…

  5. you look so great! I did wear elastic pants to Thanksgiving after all…

  6. Great dress – it does look super comfortable, but it also looks like a great canvas for lots of remixing! I wore a comfy and cozy sweater dress on Thanksgiving too…

  7. Oh I love that necklace. And the dress looks so comfortable!

  8. Tina

    The outfit is gourgeous, it really suits you! Do you mind telling what size the dress is? I’m thinking of ordering it, but international returns are always a hassle. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

