Monochromatic Outfit

A monochromatic outfit is easy.  Many do all black, but why not give navy a try?  It is not as harsh as black and a  little more unexpected.    If you don’t have navy pants, you can sub in a pair of dark denim like I have done here.  I am constantly on the hunt for the perfect pair of navy pants, but so far they have eluded me.  In order to prevent my sweater and jean look from being boring, I  paired it with a red shoe and some sparkly jewelry.

Old Navy sweater, J Brand skinnies, Anthropologie shoes.

My new J. Crew necklace and Forever 21 necklace.

9 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

9 responses to “Monochromatic Outfit

  1. that sweater looks great on you! yay for Jcrew bling!

  2. Oh, that J Crew necklace is gorgeous. Which reminds me, I think I finally (finally) found a statement necklace. I’m just waiting for it to come in the mail!

  3. I love navy but don’t have a lot of it in my wardrobe. I love how you added a pop of color with the red.
    Are we necklace twins?? Is that the new Brûlée or the Venus Flytrap? Either way, I love the crystals with the chains.

  4. Love it–and I love navy–it’s a great color for me, and softer than black (which I still love!). The necklace is perfect with the outfit–and I’ve got to find a pair of red pumps (low heel, but still sexy…any ideas where to look for comfort? Foot still hurts…UGH!!)

  5. Cute sweater. And I love your necklaces.

  6. I don’t usually buy anything navy, apart from jeans, I am so obsessed with black I have no room for any other dark color ; ) I love monochromatic outfits like yours, you look instantly put together.

Leave a Reply

