Black Blazer

We had a cold front, ok a cool front , come in yesterday and I finally had the opportunity to wear my wool black blazer.  Ok, I have worn it before yesterday, but I almost passed out from being too hot.  Wool is meant for chilly temps.  This fitted blazer is going to get a lot of wear this fall/winter.  If you don’t have a fitted blazer yet, that should be on your list of pieces to buy.  This one came from Goodwill for under 10 dollars.  Goodwill/thrift stores are a great place to pick up blazers.  I would head to the little boy’s section first to check out what they have.  Little boy blazers tend to be more fitted (duh. They are for little boys) and it great condition.  If not, look in the women’s section for something that is a little cropped, fitted, and gives you a waist.  If the arms are a little short, no big deal.  Just roll up the sleeves so it looks intentional.  They are also great to wear on top of billowy dresses for some added structure.  Do you have a fitted black blazer?

Thrifted blazer, DVF dress, Payless heels, billowy look courtesy of wind from cool front.

5 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

5 responses to “Black Blazer

  1. Looks fabulous! I’m still on the hunt for mine…

  2. That dress is gorgeous and the blazer is just perfect with it.

  3. mamavalveeta03

    Oh yes, I do!! And I love it. I got mine from GAP with a little stretch (and in tall so it doesn’t look like I mugged a little kid for her jacket!!). But it is just the right cropped length on me.

Leave a Reply

