Basic

Yesterday I wore a pretty basic outfit.  It was finally sweater weather here and the thought of wearing a sweater AND jeans was quite exciting.  Since I had a long day of shopping (oh poor me, right?), a consultation with a super nice new client, and a few other meetings, I knew I needed something comfortable and warm-ish to last from morning to night.  So, I went with something simple: a striped sweater, jeans, and one of my most comfortable pair of heels.  Surprisingly, to me at least, my expensive  heels are not my most comfortable.  I have a few designer pairs of heels and they are nowhere near as comfortable as these ones from Payless .  Go figure.  Since I knew I would be on my feet all day,  the Payless heels won over designer.  Comfort doesn’t win every time in my book, but sometimes, you have to give into it.

 Old Navy sweater and jeans, Payless heels, Forever 21 necklace.

 A vintage turquoise ring that I lovingly stole borrowed from my mom.

5 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings

5 responses to “Basic

  1. That Old Navy sweater looks like a dead-ringer for its J.Crew sister sweater. (kind of like “sister wives”??) I love the whole outfit. Esp. with the statement necklace. And as for heels, I might have to try out Payless, it’s been awhile because our stores in MN never seemed to have any of the good stuff–more of the “I’m going to go mall walk with my Mom” look. (And now that I think of it, my MOM ‘borrowed’ a turquoise ring from me!!! Excuse me while I go call her….)

    • The sweater seems a lot more expensive than it really is–I love it. I haven’t bought from Payless in quite a while, so I can’t speak for how they are now, but I have had these for almost 5 years now and they are still holding up.

  2. That ring is amazing! And I love this outfit – it’s simple but the necklace and ring keep it from being anything near to boring.

Leave a Reply

