Marigold Top

This marigold silk top jumped out at me while I was thrifting with my friend Sarah this past summer.  Its interesting color, boxy shape, and material (silk), made me want to take it home immediately.  It does have a hole the size of a pinprick on the back, and I almost left it.  I am glad I didn’t.  I am looking forward to paring it with navy pants, cobalt blue, grey, and of course, more denim.  Any color pairings you think I am missing?

Vintage Ellen Tracy silk top , J Brand skinnies, Anthropologie shoes.

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “Marigold Top

  1. Oh, it’s great. I thrifted a marigold silk top but mine is more cropped than yours. I think I prefer the length of yours. I can’t wait to see all the ways you style yours – so far I’ve just worn mine with cobalt, which I, admittedly, loved.

  2. sarah

    yay! i remember this top, it looks good!

  3. The possibilities are endless, I think. Do you have any reddish trousers? I think that would be gorgeous too in combination with this top. It’s lovely.

  4. amy

    Eggplant. Olive. Lots of other great colors with the same names of vegetables. 🙂

  5. Oh my gracious! Those shoes are fab! As is the top… like a great fall squash:)
    for more down-to-earth fashion:
    forscarlet.blogspot.com

  6. love the color, and super with red shoes, you have fantastic and inspirational style:)

Leave a Reply

