Midi Length

I am loving the midi length recently; I just can’t get enough of the lady-like sihloutte.  I have probably collected four recently.  That being said, I think it can quickly look dowdy.  To keep this look modern, make sure your top is modern looking and adding a nude heel helps the leg seem longer.  If you don’t want to try a midi length, why not go for a length right below the knee?  A skirt right below the knee can be really flattering on many women and assures you will be comfortable all day.  What skirt length are you loving right now?

Forever 21 sweater, thrifted silk skirt, nude Nine West heels.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

6 responses to “Midi Length

  1. I guess I love all kinds of lengths in skirts and dresses. With high heels, ofcourse, always.:)

  2. Cute, Sydney! And I love your tip about the nude heels (nude for your skin color!)…so true! I tend to wear a lot of “to the knee” or “below the calf” because I don’t want the hem to hit at my widest point.

  3. I really love this length two. Just found two amazing mid legth skirts from forever 21. So cheap!

    http://craftanista.blogspot.com/
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/lsenerch?ref=pr_shop

  4. I’m definitely loving midi-skirts as well and have been trying them more with cropped sweaters like you’ve done here. I love it.

Leave a Reply

