Striped Jacket

This striped jacket has been such an unexpected workhorse for me.  I really love when pieces turn out to be so versatile.  Many times when I am making outfits for my clients, pieces that don’t seem like they will be super versatile turn out to be very wearable.  Printed skirts, stripes, and interesting colors usually end up being the pieces that make tons of outfits.  If you don’t have a printed skirt or jacket, I suggest you add it to your fall list.  I usually suggest my clients find a black and white printed skirt to start with.  A piece like that is extremely versatile.  It plays well with stripes, jewel tone colors, and bold tops.  What has turned out to be a unexpected workhorse in your closet?

I wore this outfit last night while helping Indiana and Tess with their 499 dress project.  It was a great evening filled with vintage dresses and charity!

81 Poppies dress, Forever 21 jacket, Urban Outfitters shoes, Old Navy belt.  Tired face courtesy of lack of food.

Tess, Sharon, and I.  Don’t yo love how energetic Tess is?  She is ALWAYS smiling and filled with energy!

5 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

5 responses to “Striped Jacket

  1. I love this jacket! I can imagine getting tons of use out of it – I always try to be careful about purchases at places like Forever 21 because it’s so easy to purchase something just because it’s cheap and then wear it only a couple times. But I can tell you’ve seriously gotten your money’s worth out of this one!

  2. That jacket is great. Your jacket is actually one of the reasons I looked for a striped jacket for fall. Luckily, I was able to find one, and I can’t wait to wear it.

  3. I’ve been thinking that I should have bought that jacket when I saw it at F21! You know I’m cuckoo for stripes.

    I’m glad the evening went well for all of you. Can’t wait to see you at HGS! xo

Leave a Reply

