Madewell Sale

There are many great things on sale at Madewell right now.  And, many things that will easily transition into fall.

This dress would work really well with a blazer and riding boots.

Arrowhead Midsummer Dress

I am kind of obsessed with silk pieces right now.  This skirt would be fabulous year round. I would wear it with a cropped jean jacket, t-shirt and ankle booties.

Silk Canyon Skirt

If they had this in my size, it would be mine.  These kinds of tops are perfect for throwing on with jeans and kitten heels for a polished, work-ready look.

Silk Epaulet Blouse

I love creams and whites in the fall and winter.  For fall, I would pair it with a navy blazer or tan leather jacket and nude pumps. Come winter I would wear it with a cropped black blazer, tights, and black ankle booties.

Shadyside Smock Dress

How great is this orange dress?  I think it would look fantastic with a cropped jean jacket or navy blazer.

Midsummer Dress

Do you buy summer pieces to wear through fall and winter?

 

5 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

5 responses to “Madewell Sale

  1. I was just at Madewell yesterday with 2 of my girls, and we LOVED their pieces–even the summery ones. I could see layering these, wearing them with a jacket, tights, etc. Madewell is great (now I just wish I could use my J. Crew card there!!! DANGER! WARNING!!! lol…)

  2. I’m all about turning summer pieces into fall staples too!!! All of these would look great layered when the cooler weather hits although you could wear them by themselves with your extended summer in Texas.

    There is a silk pleated skirt that I would love to get, but I’m trying to be good and wait for the Alexa Chung collaboration to come out later this month.

Leave a Reply

