Girls’ Night

This weekend while my husband was away I partook in a girls’ night.  Twice.  Usually, girls’ nights are perfect for wearing pieces that my husband balks at, but I think he would have been OK with both outfits worn.  I could have taken advantage and worn floral shorts, loads of yellow, sack dresses, and high-waisted pants.  Alas, I went safe.  What do you wear on girls’ night?

Friday night I wore this, but with yellow heels instead of red and a different bag.  Saturday night was filled with dancing, so I wore comfortable heels and an easy dress.

Ali Ro dress, Banana Republic heels, and Kendra Scott jewelry.

8 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings

8 responses to “Girls’ Night

  1. I LOVE red. I have to find something red this year, even if it’s just a shirt (there’s one by HIve and Honey that I want on Piperlime: http://piperlime.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=8861230020003&cid=71213

  2. lauren s

    may I ask where you went dancing? I moved out of state last year but I’ll be back in town next weekend and I’m interested to know of any new fun spots that have opened 🙂

    • Not at all! We went to Barbarella. It was a little different than my usual taste in music ( I like 80’s and old school hip-hop), but it was fun and different. It doesn’t get crowded until midnight or so. Next door is this place called Swan Dive that is super awesome. Really pretty inside and chill. A great place to get a drink before a night of dancing!

Leave a Reply

