Head Scratchers

As I have said before, my morning is not complete without a cup of coffee and looking at What’s New on Shopbop.  Today there were several items that left me scratching my head.

What to wear to the sister wife ball.

What to wear to the sister wife brunch the day after the ball.

I don’t see how these pants could be flattering.

Oh, and the suede is ONLY in the front.

Again, I don’t know who these would look good on.

What is this?  Leggings and a skirt?

For 4,000 dollars you too can look like a fancy hobo!!

This is already sold out in M.  This shocks me.

If ONLY your shoulders are cold, you can put a carpet on it!

This was also there.  And this, is quite lovely.

What do you think about these pieces?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Head Scratchers

  1. ha! i posted that rag & bone capelet yesterday on facebook – i honestly thought at first it said “carpet” – which would have been entirely appropriate

  2. this post made me laugh out loud!! hilarious!!

  3. mamavalveeta03

    Me, too…still chuckling over the carpet! And I think “I Dream of Jeannie” called and she wants her pants back!!!

  4. Wow. My favorite is the suede-front pants. 🙂

  5. There are no words for some of those items, especially the suede/legging pant, smh.
    I saw that last dress this morning and fell completely in love with it. Perfect in every way!! Oh, except the price, lol.

  6. hahaha this made my day! Oh that poncho! I don’t get why there are draw-strings at the bottom, like turning it into a balloon would help!

  7. Desert Flower

    Everything but the last yellow dress scares me to death. Those suede front pants? The mangy shoulder cape? I would have to pay money to wear those?! Thanks for the really good chuckle 🙂

  8. I like the booties with the suede-fronted pants. Does that count?

  9. What’s wrong with the strange chunky-knit shoulder cape/poncho? I mean, I don’t want to give anyone the cold shoulder. Obviously I would wear it. :o)

  10. Ok, call me crazy but I think I could work the last 4 pieces out:). The suede front pants are terrifying, they make a whippet thin girl look lumpy…

Leave a Reply

