Football Season Attire

Football season is right around the corner, and while I am not a huge football fan, my husband is.  This means that if I want to see him on Saturdays in the fall, I must be down with attending a few football games.  Plus, it is good to support my alma mater and the school where I met my husband, The University of Texas at Austin.

Since I have already discussed I am not really a t-shirt and jeans type of girl, some other options are in order.  I am currently collecting burnt orange pieces to get me through this fall without having to rely on the few Texas t-shirts I have left over from college or the t-shirts my husband has picked out for me over the years.

This top paired with some jorts and wedges would be a great game day look.  It is still hot in Austin in September, and football games usually consist of some outdoor tailgating, so staying cool is a priority.

This Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent skirt would be great paired with a white tank top and cowboy boots.  Yes, I said cowboy boots.  I live in Texas, ya’ll.
I love  a striped shirt, and this orange and white one would be perfect for a game.
B Dark orange and white
I can already hear my husband now, “That is NOT Longhorn orange!”  But it is cute!
Calvin Klein Belted Sleeveless Dress
Are you subjected to football in the fall?  Are you dragged like I am?  What do you wear?
11 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

11 responses to “Football Season Attire

  1. mamavalveeta03

    Did you throw in the dress just because you like it or because you thought it would be great “football attire”??? lol….

  2. Yep, I do the same thing to survive football season with the UO Ducks. I find myself unable to actually care less about football, but El Boyfriend and the rest of the state seem to, so I try to stockpile green and yellow items all summer in preparation for the season. Good luck to us all!

  3. I love college football and I also work at UT so wearing Burnt Orange on Fridays is basically a job requirement in the fall. I am loving that skirt and may just have to pick one up! Thanks for thinking about football fashion outside of the box!

  4. fortunately I only have to watch football at home so I can surf on the internet or take a nap at the same time 🙂 We will probably be going to one or two games this year and I like to wear colors that couldn’t possibly belong to the any of the teams playing (like pink or purple). Can you tell I’m not into football? 🙂

  5. amy

    My husband and I aren’t sports people, so I am luckily spared all things football. That perfect orange dress is fabulous! Not only is it appropriate for teaching, but it’s one of my school colors– orange! I may have to splurge. Thanks for the post.

  6. Ann

    Great post! I’m from Nebraska (UNL – Huskers..) so I know what you mean!

  7. I’m a student at LSU and I love football! I know that’s different than the point you’re making here but I want to say that I try to keep my gameday outfits cuter than just tshirts, too. It’s hot in Baton Rouge late in the season, too, so I totally agree- cooler is best! But now that it’s a comfortable warm outside and it’s supposed to be way cool this weekend, I’m pulling out the purple dresses and yellow flats! A tradition here is to have games at night and I find a cute outfit makes a long day outside much more bearable. I love your blog, I’ll be following!

Leave a Reply

