Red, White, and Blue

I didn’t realize how “American” this outfit was until I was out and about.  A cropped jean jacket was another must-have for me this fall and I found this one in the boys’ department at Goodwill. I have also been sporting boat shoes lately–something I said I would never do.  When I was a teacher, 90% of my female students wore boat shoes with their uniforms.  It looked adorable, but since I couldn’t bring myself to dress like a 13 year old, I vowed I would never wear them.  Recently, a friend was getting rid of these and asked if I wanted them.  To my surprise my answer was, “YES!”  They really are the perfect in-between shoe–not a sneaker and not a ballet flat.  Win!  Do you have boat shoes?

Thrifted jean jacket, vintage white top, JCrew shorts, boat shoes, and vintage Coach bag.

Reading a magazine in our cabin’s backyard.

Comments Off on Red, White, and Blue

Filed under Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

Comments are closed.