T by Alexander Wang Dress

I can’t get enough of this dress–thanks Grechen for your recommendation. It is the perfect piece.  Really.  I don’t think it photographs very well, but it is so soft, and the draping is fabulous!  I am so looking forward to topping it with cropped jean jackets, blazers, and sweaters as soon as fall descends upon Austin.  Maxi dresses with cropped/fitted blazers and jackets are on my list as perfect fall outfits.  Are they on yours?

I wore this last Friday for a day of thrifting with Linda and Indiana and then a meeting with Grechen and Sharon to discuss our next hunt.gather.style  shop.    We spent the afternoon hunting around San Antonio’s thrift stores.  I found many great pieces for myself and several cool pieces for our next vintage pop-up shop in October. This dress allowed me to be comfortable on my drive down and cool enough for my thrifting adventures.  And, this picture was taken after almost 4 hours in the car, 105 degree weather, and lots of movement .  Notice there are hardly any wrinkles? Score!

T by Alexander Wang dress, J. Crew/Forever 21 necklace, combo of vintage/gifted/random bracelets, NYLA shoes.

I also carried my new-to-me Dooney bag that I scored at Gucci Goodwill.  It is in EXCELLENT shape.  I couldn’t believe it!

4 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

4 responses to “T by Alexander Wang Dress

  1. Hi Sydney! We’ve made the move from MN to NY and we’re out in the Hamptons now! (Me? A Hamptonite?? Not really!!!) I love that dress and I’ve thought about getting it SO many times since you and Grechen have extolled its many virtues–My question is this: Does it run large? Could a size 12-14 woman wear a size L??? I’ve never purchased any T by Alexander Wang. (and I’d definitely wear it with a blazer and some cool booties!)

    • The Hamptons!!! How nice! I really think a M would be good for you. I am in a small, but could have gone Xs, and I am usually a M. I put a client who was a 12-14 in a M and she was great!

      Sent from my phone. Please excuse any mistakes.

Leave a Reply

