Crop(ish) Top

Lately I have been collecting a lot of crop tops.  Well, sort of crop tops. I have a hard enough time showing my midriff at the beach, so   I would never show my stomach in public.  Some of my crop tops would show my midriff if I didn’t wear them with a high-waisted skirt, this one, not so much.   But, it is still a bit cropped.  I am loving it so much, that I think I will wear it tomorrow, too.

I have worn theses shorts with a white t-shirt before, but I feel like the silhouette is different enough to feel like a totally new outfit.  Plus, these light layers helped me stay cool during my meeting with my client.

Would you wear a crop top if it meant you didn’t have to show your midriff?

Vintage top from Hunt Gather Style, Madewell shorts, UO heels, Stella and Dot necklace.

4 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

4 responses to “Crop(ish) Top

  1. I like a cropped top over a dress, or worn over a tank or long cami. I am so long-waisted that I have to because I would willingly go to the gallows before I’d bare my tummy!!!

  2. I love the color of those shorts! And I just recently bought a crop top…so far I’ve worn it tucked into a skirt but I’m not ready to show any skin so we’ll see what other ways I can come up with to wear it.

  3. krystynfrye

    I love those heels! They are such a fun color, kind of a neutral with attitude 🙂
    -Krystyn

Leave a Reply

