Stolen from Sharon

I can’t say that this look was just inspired by Sharon.  This dress was hers, she rocks blazers and vintage dresses like no other, and I am wearing multiple mini animal brooches.  Basically, I am going a little SWF on her by wearing this outfit.

Even though it has been ridiculously hot, I have been enjoying wearing blazers.  I claim it is too hot for pants, but apparently not for blazers.  Blazers are the perfect topper to just about anything.  Want to make your dress/shorts/jorts/skirt more work appropriate?  Top it with a blazer!  Except jorts.  Nothing makes those work appropriate.

Are you still wearing blazers even though it is hot?

Vintage dress, Gap blazer, Nine West shoes, vintage belt, vintage Dooney bag.

Look at that donkey!  He is my favorite.  All random brooches from who knows where.

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “Stolen from Sharon

  1. Oh, of course. I complain about the heat, but I will wear a blazer in the summer. Usually because it’s so cold when you step indoors! I like your donkey brooch, too. He reminds me of Donkey from Shrek. :o)

  2. S

    love everything about this outfit. you’ve done grandma-chic proud 🙂

  3. Oh that dress is amazing! And I love the styling – you look fabulous.

  4. I love the little armadillo!! I totally wear blazers, but try to wear cardigans more so I don’t melt into a puddle.

  5. I love blazers so much now that I’ve decided to get into more “structured” garments. But I am also at that age where I generate enough heat…”My own private summers,” is what I call them. So I have to be in the AC if I’m going to wear one. But pretty much, I’m doomed when it comes to heat!!

  6. J.

    Yup, love blazers! I secretly even like them with shorts! But I guess I do more pants than blazers…although now that I think about it, they’d be much easier than pants…You can’t just take your pants off when you get to hot…

Leave a Reply

