Last of the Crappy Photos

Well, in theory these are the last of the crappy photos.  I have ordered a new camera and it is on its way!  My camera has been dying for a while, and the screen finally gave out last week.  While I didn’t go the fancy SLR route, I did go with a point and shoot that many professional photographers say is their “weekend” camera.  I really wanted a SLR, but knew I wouldn’t learn how to use it properly, nor would I lug it around places, so I couldn’t justify the price.  Plus, I hear the best camera is the one you have with you, and hopefully I will take this one with me everywhere.   So, here is to hoping that my new camera is better!  Cross your fingers!  In the meantime, here are a couple of outfits I have worn over the past week or so.

Target t-shirt, Anthro skirt, Rachel Leigh necklace, NYLA shoes.

 Madewell shorts, Ralph Lauren shirt via Gucci Goodwill, Urban Outfitters shoes, Forever 21 necklace.

Trina Turk dress via Gucci Goodwill, Newport news shoes.

8 Comments

Filed under Casa Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

8 responses to “Last of the Crappy Photos

  1. I’m in the same boat, camera-wise. I’d love to know which SLR you went with — I’m debating a few — and how you like it, once you’ve gotten a chance to play around a little.

  2. Love all of these, but that Trina Turk dress is especially fun!

  3. The Trina Turk tress is SO Jackie O!!! Love it!

  4. Wow, that yellow dress is amazing!

  5. yay for new cameras!!!

    and like everyone else – i’m in LOOOOVE with that yellow dress!!

  6. love the outfits! can’t wait to see new camera!

  7. aww… well your pictures are really nice! anyway SLRs take a while to learn… it’s good to upgrade first and see how you do with it.

    i love the yellow dress! 🙂

Leave a Reply

