Skirt to Dress

Yesterday I didn’t change out of my workout clothes.  Gross. I spent most of the day cleaning out and organizing our storage closets.  I was afraid if I showered and changed into real clothes, I would ditch this task and move on to other (anything!) exciting things.  Cleaning out closets is quite a boring task in my book.  I feel guilty at all the junk I have accumulated, and even worse for the items I end up throwing away.  I did end up with clean, organized closets, so all in all it was a successful day.

So, obviously I didn’t wear this yesterday.  I wore this Sunday to a client’s house and while watching Bridesmaids with Sharon.  Have you seen it yet?  It was hilarious! I have a really strange sense of humor, so I was worried that I wouldn’t find it funny, but I loved it!   If you haven’t seen it, you should put it on your summer list of things to do.  That, and cleaning out your back closets.  The latter will bore you to tears, but you can reward yourself with a good movie.

Onto the outfit.  This is actually a skirt that I yanked up to wear as a dress.  I picked up several of these at Goodwill to wear as a dress/skirt.  This two in one outfit is perfect for summer and would be even better for a summer vacation.

Dress and belt thrifted from Gucci Goodwill, Stella Says Go earrings, Old Navy wedges.

3 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

3 responses to “Skirt to Dress

  1. That dress/skirt is such a gorgeous color!!! I love that you paired it with something bright (is that belt orange?).

    My bf and I went to see Bridesmaids and I swore up and down that it was going to be one of those silly, dumb movies. I thought it was hilarious!! I was pleasantly surprised in a good way. Definitely way better than the sequel of Hangover 2 (ugh). 🙂

  2. That’s such a great idea with the skirt! I saw Bridesmaids and I think I keep liking it the more and more I keep talking about it and recalling all of the funny parts. Haven’t seen Hangover I yet, but people keep telling me I should!

Leave a Reply

