LWD

Summer is the perfect time to bust out a LWD– a little white dress.  I have several, but this one is by far my favorite. Being the newest addition to the arsenal  of white dresses probably helps, but unlike some of my other white dresses, I can see myself wearing this in the winter with black tights.  Plus, it has pockets!  And, can easily transition from day to night with a switch of accessories. Dresses  that do that are a winner in my book.  Do you have a LWD?

Steven Allan dress, Old Navy wedge, Gucci bag, J. Crew/Forever 21 necklaces.

10 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

10 responses to “LWD

  1. So cute! I love pockets on dresses too.

    I’m still working on actually owning a LBD (madly working on it at the moment since I have a “cocktail attire required” event this weekend), but I’ll move on to the LWD next 🙂

  2. YES!!! that dress is fabulous on you–worth the wait 🙂

  3. I have been looking for a LWD for years. Seriously. But, I can’t seem to find one that works for me. So many have too thin of straps or are too body con for my taste. I love this one though – it looks perfect on you.

  4. Ahhh…that white dress looks like a breath of fresh air! I might have to find one that works for a woman over 50 with a little extra meat on her bones(Well, tummy, really)!! Any shopping ideas, Sydney? I love your suggestions!!

  5. Oh, that LWD is too adorable. I love a skirt or dress with poof action. 🙂

    I do not own a LWD or a LBD, but I’ve been looking for quite sometime. Hopefully, I can add a few to my closet sometime in the future.

  6. Cola

    This is a bit of an unusual question –
    Have you hand washed your dress? I was thinking of getting that very dress (I have a bit of a Steven Alan addiction) but was put off by the dry clean care label. I must be able to wash a summer dress – especially a white one!

Leave a Reply

