Feels like Me

Yesterday I spoke about honing my style.  I should say that for the most part, I like what is in my closet, but I have too much.  Way too much.  I purge pretty frequently (2 or 3 times a year), but when you shop for a living, you end up buying a lot, too.  And, as I get ready to dive into the next decade of my life, I feel like some items just aren’t working anymore.

I will say I haven’t bought anything that I haven’t loved in the past year, so that is great, but I still have too many things from years of being a shopaholic. There I said it.  I. Am.  A. Shopaholic.  “Hi, guys.  My name is Sydney and I am a shopaholic.”

While I am trying to curb my shopping addiction, I am aware that the reason my closet is busting at the seams is due to this.  Since I make my wardrobe clients clean out their closets, I need to do the same.  No more ‘do as I say and not as I do’.  I must ‘practice what I preach’.  Any other clichés I need to add?

Anyway, yesterday’s outfit was very me.  Simple with a bold colors and accessories.

3.1 Phillip Lim sweater, vintage skirt, seychelles shoes, and Forever 21 necklace.

6 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

6 responses to “Feels like Me

  1. love this outfit! the skirt is a great pop of color!

  2. Mamavalveeta03

    LOVE the outfit with the new sweater. So fresh and such clean lines! Gorge Sydney!!!

  3. This is fantastic. I love the clean lines with the bright color. You look gorgeous.

    And, I must admit that I, too, am a shopaholic.

  4. I’m the same way, I love my clothes but I still think I have too much. I’m constantly paring down and curbing my shopping habits..so it’s getting there. I think you look amazing and that sweater is so you! =)

Leave a Reply

