House Dress?

I wore this dress Friday night when I had my mom and sisters over for dinner.  I was lucky enough to have my wonderful and fabulous mom in town for the weekend.  My mom is great and, seriously, my dearest and closest friend.  I love you, mom!  And, I love when she comes and we all get together.  I have two hilarious and awesome sisters that live in town, but I don’t get to see them as often as I would like.  Sooooo, it is such a special treat when we all get to have dinner together.

I wanted something simple and easy and I thought this maxi dress would be the answer to that.  My husband, however, was shocked that I was going to wear this dress OUT of the house and to the airport to pick up my mom.  His exact reaction was, “Uh. That is a house dress.  You are going to wear that OUT of the house??!?!?!?!?”   To him, a maxi dress is a house dress.  So, I ask you.  Did I wear my “house dress” out in public?  Do you think maxi dresses resemble house dresses?  Is house dress a technical term?  SO many questions!

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “House Dress?

  1. gorgeous…everything about it and you. ignore the hubby, definitely not a housedress!

  2. I LOVE this dress! And bag! And bracelets!

    [samanthakayjewelry.blogspot.com]

  3. your house dress does not look a thing like my house dresses 🙂 Love the print!

  4. rebecca

    haha. shows how much boys know! i think you look great!

  5. Okay, my mother used to wear house dresses and this is no way close to what a house dress looks like!! Especially , if you have some cleavage action, lol. I love this print!

  6. Men know nothing! Maxi dresses are the best and should be worn out (I wore one today to the zoo)! This one is fantastic!

  7. Mamavalveeta03

    I love it! The print, the colors, the style….it’s great on you. When I think “house dress”, what comes to mind are the mumu’s my Mother-in-law used to wear. .. So NOT your dress!!!

Leave a Reply

