Dressed Down and Up

This jacket is quickly becoming a go-to piece in my wardrobe.  Also, these wedges are my go-to summer shoe.  Hope you are not sick of them yet.  I spoke before about trying to make my cocktail dresses more day appropriate, and I attempted to do it again on Friday.  I last wore this lace dress to a a Christmas party.    On Friday,  I attempted to dress it down to run errands.

Halogen jacket, Madewell dress, Old Navy shoes, vintage belt, vintage Dooney and Bourke bag.

Later, my husband and I had plans to meet up with some friends at an outdoor hole-in-the-wall type of bar.  So, I used my jacket to dress up a t-shirt and shorts look.

Same jacket, shoes and bag, Madewell t-shirt, Banana Republic shorts, Touch of Sass necklace.

Do you have pieces that help you dress up or dress down a look?

Leave a comment

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

Leave a Reply

