Super Casual

I am not really a t-shirt and jeans type of gal.  My husband wants me to be.  Sometimes, we semi-compromise.  Meaning, I wear a t-shirt, heels, and big necklace and we both pretend it is a vintage t-shirt and flip-flops.  I also wear my hair in a ponytail for him.   That is the way he likes it, and the less I have to do my hair, the better.  No compromise needed there.   Any compromises on your end?

 Madewell t-shirt, J Brand jeans, Old Navy wedges, Touch of Sass necklace, gifted Tory Burch bag.

9 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

9 responses to “Super Casual

  1. I think my boyfriend feels the same way your hubs does. My compromise is that I steal his button down shirts and wear them belted over short pants. I mean, you’ve got to meet halfway, right? But for the record, this is pretty amazingly glamorous looking, despite being “just” a jeans-and-tee combo…

  2. Mamavalveeta03

    My husband and I disagree about which way my hair looks best. He wants it long, and I want it to WORK!! (which usually means “shortish” for my very thick, frizz-prone hair). Also, he likes longer skirts on me (mid-calf) and I tend to like them at the knee. Sometimes I do it just for him, but mostly, I dress for ME.

  3. Mamavalveeta03

    P.S. “Touch of Sass” HAS to get an e-commerce site!!!

  4. What the hell! I never know what guys are gonna like.

  5. That’s so cute, my husband is always asking me to dress down a little so he doesn’t look bad. Of course, he could try dressing up sometime!

Leave a Reply

