Currently Craving: Swimsuits

So, swimsuit season is here in Austin.  I have already been to a pool party and out to the lake several times.  What does that mean?  I need a new swimsuit.  I hate swimsuit shopping.  I loathe it.  To make it easier on myself, I order them online and try them on in the comfort of my own home.  Then, I ship back anything that doesn’t work.

Here is what is on its way to my home:

Tribal print suit from Old Navy.

Solid blue suit from Old Navy.

What I really want is this one shoulder suit from Anthropologie that apparently sold out last night.  Bummer.  I really want a gorgeous one piece.  My husband says no one my age wears one pieces and makes a face every time I put on a strapless one piece I have.  I looooooooove a one piece.  Do you?

6 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

6 responses to “Currently Craving: Swimsuits

  1. all I wear are one pieces! and if I’m feeling bold, a tankini lol

  2. Mamavalveeta03

    At my age (50), one pieces are the only thing that I’m going to wear to the beach! I have a strapless brown “miracle suit” (because it’s a miracle that I will wear it in public!!) with side ruching and I always wear my cute matching Calypso sarong. I love both of your choices, but the tribal print is my fave! (I’m an online shopper and a home “tryer onner”(I know, not words, but it kind of works!)

  3. I like one piece suits, I just don’t own any though. I have a bunch of random bikini tops and bottoms, but I’m with you. I would love to have a really pretty swimsuit. The latest Anthropologie had some really nice ones too.

Leave a Reply

