Maxi Dress

I am new to wearing maxi dresses.  For some reason, I have always felt like they didn’t look quite right on me.  I LOVE them on others, but it never seemed to look right on me.  I have purchased two maxi dresses recently and am liking them a lot.  I do enjoy pushing myself a bit out of my comfort zone a bit and trying new things.  What are you trying right now that you didn’t try before?

I wore this to Olive Garden on Friday evening.  At 5:30.  In my defense I was carbo-loading for my half-marathon and had to be up at 4:00 the next day. For some reason I really wanted to go to the Olive Garden.  There are so many great Italian restaurants in town, but where did I want to go?  The land of the endless salad.  I think it is is a bit  nostalgic for me. Growing up, Olive Garden was one of the fancier restaurants in town.  So, I always love going there.  Is the food great?  No. But I like it.  I also REALLY like Luby’s.  Am I alone here?

T by Alexander Wang dress, Halogen jacket, Old Navy shoes, Forever 21 necklace (that is turned around).

5 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

5 responses to “Maxi Dress

  1. You’re not alone on the Olive Garden and Luby’s love! Although, I’ve heard lately that Luby’s isn’t as good as it used to be–what a shame, I loved their mac and cheese!

    Love this maxi dress on you, so simple and chic. I don’t think I’m tall enough to pull them off, unfortunately.

    • Say it isn’t so! I haven’t been to Luby’s in a while, but I hope when I do venture there, it is just as tasty as I remember.

      I actually like maxi dresses on all my girlfriends that are shorter. Give it a try!

  2. Ann

    You look great in that dress – and good luck on the half!!

  3. ATXMEL

    You look so cute in the maxi! I grew up in the valley too so I know what you mean about Olive Garden being the fancy place to be. lol Congrats on finishing your first half marathon! Be careful it becomes addicting! 😉 I have done two halves and one marathon. I start to train for the fall marathon next month. Addicting I tell you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

