Tough and Feminine

I wrote a post last week about searching for the perfect olive green jacket and leather jacket.  I found both at Nordstrom Rack the other day.  Hooray!  The best part?   I spent much less on both than originally planned.

Yesterday I had to shop with a client and then had a meeting later in the day.  I don’t know about you, but a high-waisted belt can sometimes be uncomfortable to wear while sitting for a long period of time.  Solution?  Belted while shopping, unbelted for the meeting.

The olive jacket toughed up this cherry dress.  Last time I wore it, I paired it with my striped jacket.  Both ways played down the femininity of the dress and made it more “me” .

Halogen jacket, vintage belt, Yoana Baraschi dress from Gucci Goodwill, Old Navy shoes, Stella and Dot necklaces.

For my meeting, I unbelted and unzipped the jacket.  Muuuuuuuuuuuch more comfortable.

2 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings, Gucci Goodwill

2 responses to “Tough and Feminine

  1. I love this outfit! And I’ve been looking for an olive green jacket too, but no luck yet. It’s great that the jacket looks good both ways, I know sometimes, I can only wear some unbuttoned and it makes less versatile. =)

  2. That dress is absolutely gorgeous!! Lucky duck!

Leave a Reply

