Casual Chic

When I discuss my client’s style goals with them, many of them say the same thing: I want to look to pulled together without trying to hard.  I think this is a common desire, and something that is easy to do.

One of the easiest ways to look pulled together is through jewelry.  Jeans and a t-shirt can be transformed into an “outfit” with the addition of a statement piece of jewelry.  If I need to look pulled together in a hurry, I reach for a statement necklace, t-shirt, jeans, and heels.  It is easy and pretty foolproof.    Topped with a trench coat or blazer, your outfit instantly becomes something that can take you almost anywhere.  What do you reach for when you need to look pulled together in a hurry?

Land’s End Canvas t-shirt, J Brand skinnies, INC trench, Stella and Dot necklace, Urban Outfitters heels.

6 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

6 responses to “Casual Chic

  1. Mimi Ubani

    Hello! My name is Mimi Ubani and I am the co-executive director at A.Monroe Productions, which is an organization at The University of Texas at Austin dedicated to organizing benefit fashion shows. Tomorrow, we are having our second annual spring fashion show called: A.Live: The Seven Deadly Sins, and we would like to extend an invitation to you and your fellow readers. This is our second annual A.Live Fashion Show and this show will highlight the top Spring trends! Admission is free and it will be tomorrow at 7:30pm at the Main Mall (on the UT campus: in front of the tower). There will also be free food and giveaways of gift cards to popular Austin stores and boutiques! We would really appreciate your attendance! To view more information, visit our Facebook event: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=163865380335976

    Thanks!

  2. You DO look chic and put together! This is my favorite kind of outfit (when it’s warm enough to go sweater-less), though I’ve been finding my statement necklace options a bit lacking lately – perhaps I’ll have to click through to your Stella & Dot site….

    • I am addicted to these easy looks. JCPenny sometimes has good necklaces, too. I love the Stella and Dot ones too. I just love jewelry!!

      Sent from my phone. Please excuse any mistakes.

  3. Ann

    Great advice! I totally agree – nice, tailored pieces do it and then you have to make it “your own” with accessories! And, you have the best statement necklaces!

Leave a Reply

