Local Designer: 81 Poppies

I am a big advocate of supporting local businesses.  We eat locally; we have a weekly farm delivery service that delivers to our house weekly.  I like to support local restaurants, businesses, and shops, but one thing I haven’t done is wear a lot of local designers. Until now.  Designer Michelle of 81 Poppies has made a gorgeous line.  I would have purchased more items if I hadn’t just been on a shopping bender.  You can’t buy her line online, but you can email Michelle, who is super sweet and helpful, at Michelle at 81Poppies.com.

I am looking forward to pairing this yellow top with a cobalt blue shorts, but for yesterday, I needed something a bit more subdued.  Here is one of the two tops I picked up:

I am wearing an 81 Poppies top, J Brand jeans, Banana Republic shoes, Wanted aviators,  and  JCPenny bracelet.

8 Comments

Filed under Casa Cravings, Client Cravings

8 responses to “Local Designer: 81 Poppies

  1. I love 81 poppies! Also love your white jeans–they’re perfect on your figure!

  2. You’ve been on a shopping bender too?! I had several packages delivered this week and expect just as many next week. 🙂

    This top is lovely on you. You keep posting such wonderful items that are so colorful and perfect for spring.
    Have you received those cobalt blue pants from ASOS? I still haven’t purchased them (yet), but wanted to know how they look and feel irl.

  3. Mamavalveeta03

    Sydney!!! You always seem to choose my favorite colors–LOVE the bracelet, too!!

  4. I love this outfit on you! The aviators and bracelet are fabulous. Think I might also need to grab some white J Brands…

  5. Sydney!! You look awesome! Yellow is definitely your color! xoxo Michelle

  6. Greeting from Canada! awesome blog here my friend. I hope you keep writing because it’s nice to see refreshing styles such as yours

Leave a Reply

