Tunic

I love a good tunic.  They cover up a multitude of sins, and can be worn at any age.  I had a conversation with a client yesterday about dressing appropriately for one’s age.  She is in her early 50’s, and is in phenomenal, I mean PHENOMENAL shape.  She could get away with almost anything, but realizes that some of the trendier looks aren’t quite right for her any more.  She had a fabulous Tory Burch tunic in her closet, and I made the comment that Tory Burch does many pieces for women at any age.  Tunics are one of those things that look good no matter your age or shape.  Depending on the length, it can even double as a swimsuit cover-up.  Do you like tunics?

It so happened that I was also wearing a tunic yesterday.  Go figure.  I picked this one up at a local boutique called Valentine’s Too.  I wish this one was  longer so it could double as a swimsuit cover-up.  Oh, and don’t take pictures at noon.  It is hard.

My favorite part is the back.  I am wearing J Brand jeans, my Calvin Klein shoes, and a Fragments for Neiman Marcus necklace.

7 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

7 responses to “Tunic

  1. Very cool.
    I love a good tunic as well, especially to cover my butt in skinny jeans!

  2. I love tunics, and yours is absolutely fabulous. I love it with the chunky necklace too.

  3. Sonja

    Love a tunic! The colors in yours are gorgeous!

  4. Mamavalveeta03

    I’m a tunic girl (funny, no matter how old I get, I still call myself “girl”!!) and I love the draping in the one you’re wearing. Draping/ruching is SO wonderful! And the necklace accents the outfit perfectly. Visiting Fragments in NYC is one of my “Bucket List” trips! (my husband rolls his eyes….)

  5. Mamavalveeta03

    I don’t want to bug you, but do you mind sharing the brand of your tunic? It really is beautiful with the turquoise beads! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

