Best Job EVER

Yesterday I got to experience my best shopping day every spent with a client.  One of my clients hired me to come surprise her employee with a mini makeover and shopping spree.  How great is that?  The woman had been working hard, and my client wanted to show her appreciation, so instead of giving her a bonus, she gave her 150 dollars and two hours of my time.

We headed to the outlet mall and got her three jackets and one dress for work.  This woman was BEYOND thrilled.  She has been on a tight budget for sometime, and hadn’t been able to do anything for herself, so this was a real treat for her.  If I were to win the lottery, this is what I would do.  Randomly surprise women and take them shopping, even if it is just a mini shopping spree.

Anyone else going to the Texas Style Council Conference?  I am!  Hope to see you there.

I didn’t get to take a picture of my outfit yesterday, but I do have a picture from last Saturday’s outfit.  So, here you go.

Target dress, J Crew necklaces, Old Navy wedges.

6 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

6 responses to “Best Job EVER

  1. what a fun day! I can imagine you made this lady’s month! How thoughtful of her employer 🙂

  2. You do have the best job ever. That sounds like the most spectacular way of earning a living. And this is another great look on you — a few hints of spring 2011 style without looking like you’re being trendy for the sake of it.

  3. How awesome! Acts of appreciation are so much more meaningful when the giver tailors it to the recipient. Sounds like you and the boss made that woman’s week! And I love your idea of taking women shopping if you won the lottery. Start playing!
    Have a great time at the conference. I can’t wait to see pictures.

  4. How wonderful for that employee! And how wonderful for you to be a part of that – what a great story!!

  5. Whitney

    Is this the Target Olive utility dress??? If so, I have been eying this and haven’t made it to the store to get it yet.

Leave a Reply

