Professional Barbie

I felt a little like Professional Barbie in this outfit.  The candy- colored jacket, paired with a rose,  candy -colored shoes, and a perky ponytail  made me feel a little like a Barbie doll.  I have been surprised that a bright pink blazer has been this versatile.  I have worn it 3 times since I bought it, bringing the cost down to 4 dollars per wear.  Sweet!

I wore this Saturday while shopping with a client.  We did a mini closet clean out, and then headed to a few boutiques to pick up some spring dresses.  Are you shopping for spring?

Thrifted blazer, J. Crew t-shirt, J Brand skinny jeans, Urban Outfitters shoes, Chloe bag, and chocolate lab that wouldn’t leave me alone.

9 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

9 responses to “Professional Barbie

  1. This is very chic, candy-colored Barbie!! I love this outfit, especially the blazer and hint of turquoise. You really scored with the blazers on your recent thrift trip. I’m hoping I have some luck like you because I’ve realized my blazer selection could use some help.

  2. I think this is very, very cute. I especially like how you paired an over-the-top blazer with simple jeans and a tee. The color could be too much, but instead it’s just perfect.

  3. Mamavalveeta03

    I love that color on you! It’s great how you anchored it and the pop of color in the shoes. Is your chocolate lab Ken???

  4. This is so chic! I love how you downplayed the brightness of the blazer by keeping the rest of the look fairly low-key.

  5. Fun! I love the outfit! I am shopping a bit for spring–now that I’m back shopping! WoohoO!

Leave a Reply

