Walking Contradiction

Lately I have been a walking contradiction.  One minute I am thinking these thoughts: Color! Hooray! Spring is finally here! Color blocking forever!   Hooray for Color!  I will never wear black again!    Boo black!  And I put on something like this:

Vintage top, Victoria’s Secret blazer, JBrand jeans, Aldo shoes, and Kendra Scott earrings.

Then, I wake up the next day thinking: Winter is almost gone! Oh no!  I MUST wear all black.  Black and Cream!  Black forever!  Hooray!


J.Crew skirt, Forever 21 top, Target shoes, Anthro bag, Kendra Scott earrings.

We shall see what tomorrow brings.

5 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

5 responses to “Walking Contradiction

  1. I know exactly what you mean! I can never get away from black and I’ve given up trying. It’s a staple, sort of like air!

    Thanks for visiting my new blog! I’m certainly no pro so there should be some projects and ideas that don’t intimidate.

  2. I LOVE the top in the second photo (of course my inclination is always for the black and white…). I can’t believe it’s Forever 21 — it’s so chic! I’ll need to check their website for similar amazing finds.

  3. Desert Flower

    I feel the same way. I swear off black the day before I wear it head to toe 🙂

    You look great, I especially love the skirt outfit. I missed out on that F21 blouse and I am still kicking myself.

  4. I love all the skirts you are wearing lately. Also, all the yellow. Makes me think of spring. 🙂

  5. The temperature change confused me, too. I had just gotten used to cold weather when it warmed up again. I like your striped top and skirt look– trés chic!

Leave a Reply

