How I got my Groove Back

I am a voracious reader.  I subscribe to over a dozen magazine and read almost all the articles in each and everyone, read many blogs on the internet,  usually read books in under 4 days,  and listen to books on CDs.  However, I have been on a book drought.  I have not read book since.  Wait for it.  December.  This is highly unusual for me.  Since I do tutor some of my previous students, I have read books with them, but I haven’t read anything on my own, by my own choosing.    I also haven’t listened to any books on CD.  What has been wrong with me?  Who knows.  But this week I got my book groove back.  I just devoured Room by Emma Donoghue.  It was excellent.

So, in honor of the end of my book drought, I wore an outfit that was a bit like a librarian.

EmmersonMade skirt, Anthro top and jacket, Old Navy shoes, Stella and Dot jewelry.

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings, Uncategorized

8 responses to “How I got my Groove Back

  1. that skirt! *swoon* you’re making me want it even more!!!

  2. I like this kind of librarian!

    I sometimes go on unexplained book droughts like that… Room is on my to read list; looking forward to it. I just read Still Alice, which was pretty good (and quick) if you’re looking for more.

  3. Ooohh, Room is on my to read list, but it sounds so creepy! I absolutely COVET that jacket, not bookish at all, quite smart and elegant.

  4. I’ve never seen a librarian that stylish haha! Very pretty skirt, and it’s MUSTARD 😉

  5. That jacket is amazing! Love this outfit.

  6. You are without a doubt the best dressed librarian ever! That jacket is so unique and gorgeous!

  7. Awesome. I totally feel you…I just finally got to January in my pile of magazines. Love the outfit!

  8. Okay, definitely my kind of librarian!

    I’ve been in a bit of a drought, book-wise, too! I have to read so much for school that I usually just rely on my Netflix queue for entertainment. But, I just discovered the Kindle app on my iPhone and am currently reading a book on there, definitely weird!

Leave a Reply

