Easy Dressing

On Thursdays I have 25 minutes from the time I get back from boot camp, to the time I need to be out the door.  This means shower, breakfast, and dressing myself.  Some people are quick at getting ready.  I am not.  I need time to putter around, get distracted by emails and my dogs, and eat slowly.  So, I usually just grab something quickly on these days to get myself out the door on time.  A pretty, printed blouse and jeans is always an easy choice that leaves me looking semi-pulled together and comfortable for a day filled with a little work and lots of errands.

Tucker for Target top, J Brand jeans, Gucci shoes, Kendra Scott earrings.

6 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

6 responses to “Easy Dressing

  1. This is the perfect kind of throw-on and go outfit. I especially love the top.
    You are not the only one whose a putterer. Even if I plan my outfit out beforehand, I still end up late because I find 50 million other things that I should take care of before heading out the door. 🙂

  2. We’re jean twins. I love my J brand skinnies, and I think I own these too (the bootcuts). Can’t wait to see you in a few weeks! 🙂

  3. I do not know how you get ready in 25 minutes and still manage to look so put together! I can barely even shower that quickly. Seriously, my mornings are pathetic. I take forever anyway, and then I poke around and get distracted too. Well done!

  4. I’m also impressed! 25 minutes and you look that good? Wow!

    I’m the s-l-o-w kind… I’ve never been quick. In fact, if I try to be quick, then I drop everything, fall on something, hurt myself or worse, others… hahaha!

Leave a Reply

