Jewel Tones

In my attempt to incorporate more color into my wardrobe, I picked up this top from my Goodwill.  When I shop at a place like Goodwill, I go in with a mission.  Second hand shops can be overwhelming and can easily frustrate people.  So, when I shop I usually have specific things in mind.  Currently, I am looking for color.  When you narrow down what you are looking for to a few items, it makes shopping a whole lot easier.

I had on purple shoes, which I liked a WHOLE lot better, but when I topped it off with my coat, I felt like an extra for Fraggle Rock, so I switched them out for some dark grey pumps.  I could have picked a different coat, but where would the fun be in that?

I am wearing J Brand jeans (at least they aren’t the skinnies, right?), a thrifted top, JCPenny necklace, Nine west shoes, Forever 21 coat.

10 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

10 responses to “Jewel Tones

  1. I love all the colors together, you look great!

  2. I would never have thought to combine all these together, but the blue keeps it anchored. Well done.

  3. The necklace is a great find!

  4. Mamavalveeta03

    I think I have to break out of my “New York girls into fashion always wear BLACK” phase. I haven’t lived there for almost 4 years, so it’s time. Plus, you post these great pics and I LOVE your color combos! When I strike it rich, I tell you Sydney, I’m hiring you to go through my closet with me!!! lol…

  5. Oh. my. gosh. I just love your style. And I would never find a top like that at a goodwill in my city. What a great find!

  6. Love all the color! You could have worn the purple shoes too–I don’t think you would have looked like Fraggle Rock!

  7. These jewel tones look great! I especially love the contrast of the necklace and coat against the beautiful blue.

Leave a Reply

