Officially Banned

I am banning myself from my beloved J Brand skinnies.  For a week.  I keep wearing them and it needs to stop.  For the next week, I promise to not wear any jeans.  Girl Scout promise.

I wore this outfit yesterday to meet a friend that I haven’t seen since Jr. High.  Thanks to our reconnection on  good ‘ol Facebook, I found out she had moved to town and got to catch up over lunch.

I am wearing J Brand jeans, Old Navy cardigan, Gucci shoes, and self-made earrings.

I wore this outfit this past weekend to brunch with a girlfriend and to meet with  a client.

I am wearing J Brand jeans, Calvin Klein shoes, Zara blazer, a Target t-shirt, and a JCPenny necklace.

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “Officially Banned

  1. mamavalveeta03

    You KNOW I just love that stylish JCP necklace!!! I’ve looked and they don’t have it anymore….boo hoo!!! (go ahead and wear the J Brand skinnies–You look adorable in them!)

  2. No judgment as long as you are washing your jeans!

  3. Ann

    Oh no! I just love your jeans – you’ve inspired me to get a pair!

  4. I also have an unhealthy relationship with a particular pair of skinny jeans from the Gap…but they’re so easy & comfy & they’re basically the only jeans I have that I like anymore. All that to say, I understand. 😉

    On a different note, I’ve been thinking of selling Stella & Dot jewelry for some time now, and I’d love to hear how your experience has gone thus far.

  5. 🙂 You love those J Brands, but I don’t blame you.
    I love the colors in that second outfit and that necklace is fabulous. Very good JCPenney find!!!

  6. I probably have a few items I should make myself take a break from too… but those jeans are just so great! Love your accessories too.

Leave a Reply

